EU Office

The police EU Office was set up in mid-May 2004 as a consequence of Malta joining the European Union on the 1st May 2004.  This office is structured according to EU specifications in order to meet the standards of other EU member states.
The EU office is manned by four officers, a Police Inspector, a Police Sergeant and two constables who fall under the remit of the Assistant Commissioner in charge of EU and Legal Office.
One main function of the EU office is the processing of documents received from various Ministries as well as from other foreign organizations.  Information received from these departments differs from EU Council Decisions and Regulations to training programmes for police officers.
In fact, the EU office processes invitations received from several EU organizations including the EU Council, the EU Commission, Europol, CEPOL, TAIEX, etc, in respect of seminars, conferences, working groups and training seminars. These courses offer police personnel a chance to acquaint themselves with new methods of policing as well as information gathering thus enhancing efficiency and competency in the Malta Police Force.

Contact Information:

 Contact Name

St. Calcedonius Square
Floriana FRN 1530


2122 4001​